Type to search

Horizon Forbidden West PS5 Gameplay Reveal Set For May 27

Guerrilla Games will finally showcase the first gameplay from Horizon Forbidden West in a new State of Play scheduled for May 27.

This is the first time the developers will show the game running on a PS5. If you are interested in it, don’t miss out on the chance to take a look on May 27.

“During this State of Play, we will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal! In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5, ” wrote the game director Mathijs de Jonge on the official PlayStation Blog.

“This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions.”

This State of Play will begin with a pre-show that will be 5 hours long, however, it is mostly to prepare for the State of Play and won’t offer anything new or have any announcements.

You can watch this on Twitch or YouTube at 9 AM PDT / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST for the special State of Play Pre-Show and at 2 PM PDT / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST.

Horizon Forbidden West is confirmed to launch in 2021 for the PS4 and PS5.

Tags:
Salal Awan

Salal's main hobby is photography but he is also interested in learning the latest about Technology including Smartphones and PC Hardware. He is the co-founder of Twisted Voxel and always on the lookout for the news.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Related Stories