Type to search

Black Ops Cold War Beta Pre-Load Is Live Now, File Size Revealed

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War will get an open beta for PS4. This is available to download now and the file size has been revealed.

Activision is releasing an open beta for Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War on PS4. It will be playable on PS4 from October 10 to 12. It will also be a part of the PS4 early access from October 8 to 9, however, this only applies for those who have pre-ordered the game ahead of its launch.

Read More: FIFA 21 Update 1.03 Is Out, Here Are The Patch Notes

The beta will be playable on Xbox One and PC at a later date. It will be released on Xbox One and PC on October 15 until October 16. This will be followed by a public beta for all platforms from October 17 to October 19.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Beta Timing For Early Access

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 4am AEDT

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Beta Timing For Open Beta

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 4am AEDT

PC System Requirements

Minimum

  • OS: Windows 7 64-Bit (SP1) or Windows 10 64-Bit (1803 or later)
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 2500k or AMD equivalent.
  • Video: Nvidia GeForce GTX 670 2GB / GTX 1650 4GB or AMD Radeon HD 7950.
  • RAM: 8GB RAM
  • HDD: 45GB HD space
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Audio: DirectX compatible, requires DirectX 12 compatible system

Recommended

  • OS: Windows 10 64 Bit (latest Service Pack)
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 4770k or AMD equivalent
  • Video: Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 4GB / GTX 1660 Super 6GB or AMD Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580
  • RAM: 16GB RAM
  • HDD: 45GB HD space
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Audio: DirectX compatible, requires DirectX 12 compatible system

The file size of this early access beta is confirmed to be 31.8 GB. If you want to play through the open beta, it can be accessed through the PlayStation Store from here.

The following rewards will be given if the player takes part in this beta test.

EPIC SMG WEAPON BLUEPRINT

  • Reach level 10 in the beta to receive the Weapon Blueprint at the launch of Black Ops Cold War

ADLER CHARACTER IN MOBILE

  • Play in the beta and receive Adler character in Call of Duty: Mobile

The game will be available on November 19 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. It will also get a next-generation version for PS5 and Xbox Series but this comes with a slightly expensive version priced a $69.99.

Tags:
Ali Haider

Ali Haider loves to dabble in multimedia projects. He has a passion for editing and managing YouTube videos and loves writing in his spare time.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Related Stories