Type to search


Apex Legends Character Classes, Abilities, Download Size, and Relation To Titanfall Explained

Apex Legends was officially announced by EA today. Titanfall developer Respawn Entertainment is working on it. Here’s how you can download Apex Legends on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Apex Legends is a free-to-play battle royale game from EA. It is set in the same universe as Titanfall but there are no mechs in the game itself. It is out today and you are able to download it on your preferred platform.

What Is Apex Legends and How Does It Relate To Titanfall?

Apex Legends is a new battle royale game featuring a squad-based experience. It features 8 different player classes or legends as they are called in the game. It will be completely free-to-play and the setting is apparently based on the world of Titanfall but without any link to the Titans itself.

The first season for Apex Legends will start in March and those who want to purchase in-game items can get a battle pass just like Fortnite Battle Royale. This will give them early access to exclusive cosmetic items that can also be normally earned through gameplay.

Apex Legends has no other relation to Titanfall aside from the developers confirming that it is set in the same world. There will be easter eggs referencing the game but other than that, there is not much to go on right now.

How Can I Download Apex Legends and What Is Download Size?

Apex Legends is live right now on the PlayStation Store for PS4, Xbox Live Store for Xbox One, and Origin Store for PC. If you want to get the game, pick a store for your choice of platform and get it downloading from there. The download size is around 20 GB  to 30 GB give or take but that will change as more updates are released for it after launch.

What Are The Apex Legends Characters and Their Abilities?

There are a total of eight character classes in Apex Legends.

  1. Bangalore (Professional Soldier)
  2. Bloodhound (Technical Tracker)
  3. Caustic (Toxic Trooper)
  4. Gibraltar (Shielded Fortress)
  5. Lifeline (Combat Medic)
  6. Mirage (Holographic Trickster)
  7. Pathfinder (Forward Scout)
  8. Wraith (Interdimensional Skirmisher)

For a basic rundown of each character classes and their abilities, refer to the official video.

Hopefully, this articles gives you all the information that is needed about Apex Legends. Respawn Entertainment will continue to work on the game offering post-launch content updates. It is out right now on the PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Ali Haider

Ali Haider loves to dabble in multimedia projects. He has a passion for editing and managing YouTube videos and loves writing in his spare time.

  • 1

You Might also Like