Ubisoft Accounts Are Closed After A Period Of Inactivity, Users Lose All Purchased Games
Ubisoft Accounts are closed after a certain period of inactivity, resulting in the permanent loss of all games purchased associated with them.
Ubisoft Support chimed in with a response of its own, letting users know that they can can avoid account closure by logging into their account within 30 days of receiving the suspension email and selecting the Cancel Account Closure link contained in said email. It further stated that the publisher certainly does not want users to lose access to their games or account. Therefore, if users have any difficulties logging in, they may create a support case with the support team.
This policy certainly doesn’t bode well for game preservation and also raises a question mark on digital content ownership.
Ubisoft Entertainment SA is a French video game publisher headquartered in Saint-Mandé with development studios across the world. The company boasts an impressive portfolio of popular video game franchises, including Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry, For Honor, Just Dance, Prince of Persia, Rabbids, Rayman, Tom Clancy’s, and Watch Dogs.
Formerly known as Uplay, Ubisoft Connect serves as a comprehensive digital distribution, digital rights management, multiplayer, and communications service for PC, created by Ubisoft. Initially introduced as a rewards program accompanying Assassin’s Creed II, allowing players to earn points for in-game achievements, it eventually evolved into a full-fledged desktop client and storefront for Windows machines, equipped with various features. To streamline its offerings, Ubisoft separated the rewards program and launched it as Ubisoft Club, integrated with Uplay.