Type to search

Gaming News

Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium Bundle 1 Arrives On July 22 For Xbox

Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium Bundle 1 arrives on the Xbox Marketplace on July 22. It features 32 new games, of which SonSon will be a free download for owners of the collection, while Three Wonders would be available as a launch bonus for those who preordered Capcom Fighting Collection.

The bundle includes several games that were previously part of the Capcom Fighting Game Collection, including Darkstalkers, Night Warriors, Vampire Savior, Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix, Super Puzzle Fighter II, and Street Fighter II Hyper Anniversary Edition.

Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium Bundle 1 is a must-have for fans of the publisher’s fighting games, as it also comes packed with games from the Street Fighter 30th Anniversary Collection, including Street Fighter, Street Fighter Alpha, Street Fighter Alpha 2, and Street Fighter Alpha 3.

In terms of beat’em ups, the bundle only includes a couple of games, namely King of Dragons and Knights of the Round. Meanwhile, fans of retro games need not be disappointing as the bundle includes many Arcade cabinet games, including Exed Exes, The Speed Rumbler, 1943: Kai, Side Arms, Avenger, and Black Tiger. Rounding up the list of games featured in Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium Bundle 1 are games from Capcom Home Arcade bundle, including Capcom Sports Club, Mega Man: The Power Battle, and Eco Fighters.

Full List of Games in Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium

  • 1943 Kai
  • Black Tiger
  • Block Block
  • Capcom Sports Club
  • Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors
  • Eco Fighters
  • Gan Sumoku (GunSmoke)
  • Hissatsu Buraiken (Avengers)
  • Hyper Dyne Side Arms
  • Hyper Street Fighter II: The Anniversary Edition
  • Knights of the Round
  • Last Duel
  • Magic Sword
  • Mega Man: The Power Battle
  • Mega Man 2: The Power Fighters
  • Night Warriors: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  • Pnickies
  • Rally 2011 LED Storm
  • Saturday Night Slam Masters
  • Savage Bees (Exed Exes)
  • SonSon
  • Street Fighter
  • Street Fighter Alpha: Warriors’ Dreams
  • Street Fighter Alpha 2
  • Street Fighter Alpha 3
  • Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • The King of Dragons
  • The Speed Rumbler (Rush & Crash)
  • Three Wonders
  • Tiger Road
  • Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire

Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium is the sequel to Capcom Arcade Stadium. The latter is a collection of Capcom’s arcade games, containing 32 Capcom arcade games that were released between 1984 and 2001. In February 2021, the collection was released for Nintendo Switch, followed by Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One in May.

1943: The Battle of Midway is included in Capcom Arcade Stadium, with the remaining games available as downloadable extras (DLC). Individual downloads of Ghosts ‘n Goblins are also available as part of the bundle. The rest are divided into three packs of 10 games, each spanning a different time period: Arcade Revolution (1989–1992), Arcade Evolution (1992–2001), and Dawn of the Arcade (1984–1988).

The games run in an emulator that allows you to rewind gameplay, choose difficulty, alter game speed, and utilize nostalgic visual filters to recreate retro arcade CRT screens.

Muhammad Ali Bari

Muhammad Ali Bari has a knack for covering reviews. He manages our content pipeline, creates timelines for scheduled editorial tasks, and helps us cover exciting content. In his spare time, he enjoys playing multiplayer games.

  • 1