Type to search

Gaming News

Life is Strange: True Colors and Life is Strange Remastered Collection Announced

Square Enix is releasing Life is Strange: True Colors, a brand new game in the series, along with a Remastered version of the original Life is Strange.

First up is Life is Strange: True Colors. This one takes place in a brand new setting with a new protagonist that has mysterious powers helping her uncover a mystery in a small town.

Players will navigate Haven Springs as Alex Chen, who has long suppressed her ‘curse’: the psychic power of Empathy, a supernatural ability that allows her to experience, absorb, and manipulate the powerful emotions of others – which she sees as blazing, colored auras.

life is strange: true colors release date

The game makes use of full performance capture technology to bring to life rising talent Erika Mori who plays the lead role of Alex. She must finally accept her volatile power to discover the truth – and reveal the dark secrets buried by a small town – when her brother dies in a so-called accident. You have complete control over Alex Chen’s journey and authority, and her future is in your hands.

The Life is Strange Remastered Collection was also revealed. Remastered editions of Life is Strange and Life is Strange: Before the Storm will be included in this collection, with enhanced graphics and animations. The collection will be available as part of Life is Strange: True Colors’ Ultimate Version and as a standalone edition later this year.

LiS: True Colors is ditching episodic format and will release as a full game on September 10, 2021. It is confirmed for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC Steam, Windows Store, and Google Stadia.

Salal Awan

Salal's main hobby is photography but he is also interested in learning the latest about Technology including Smartphones and PC Hardware. He is the co-founder of Twisted Voxel and always on the lookout for the news.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Related Stories