Type to search

Entertainment News

Marvel Phase 4 Movies Announced: Here’s Everything You Need To Know

Marvel has announced its next slate of superhero movies after the end of Avengers Infinity War. The following movies and TV Shows were confirmed to be a part of the release slate in the coming days.

There will be a total of 10 projects in Marvel Cinematic Universe’s Phase 4. Five of them are movies while Five of them are TV shows which will debut on the Disney Plus streaming service. Here is a look at the logo for some of them including the release date.

To begin with, Black Widow now has a release date of May 1, 2020. Taskmaster was confirmed as a villain for the movie.

First up is Eternals, which was announced a while ago. It has a release date now which is set for November 6, 2020. The movie will star Angelina Jolie as Thena, Salma Hayek as Ajak, Richard Madden as Ikaris, Brian Tyree Henry as Phastos in addition to others.

Next up is a The Falcon and the Winter Soldier. Those who have seen Avengers Endgame know the fate of Captain America so it is not a surprise that the title doesn’t feature him. This movie is expected to release in Fall 2020.

Shang-Chi will get a movie which is due out February 12, 2021. It is the first Asian superhero in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The official title is Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings. Simu Liu will play the lead protagonist while Andy Lau will assume the role of The Mandarin.

Read More: Avengers Endgame Claims Worldwide Box Office Throne, The Lion King Fails To Crack $200M

WandaVision is a new TV series focused on Scarlett Witch. It will be developed for Disney Plus streaming service. Following it, Loki TV series was also announced and it is due out in Spring 2021 along with WandaVision. This series will focus on what happens to Loki after he escapes in Avengers Endgame.

Doctor Strange is getting a brand new movie on May 7, 2021. The official title is Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness. Scott Derrickson will return to direct the movie. The theme of the movie is gothic horror.

Read More: Marvel’s Avengers New Gameplay Details and Demo Footage Confirmed

The first animated TV series from Marvel Studios is What If…? and it is due out in Summer 2021. Just like the other TV shows announced at the San Diego Comic-Con, this one will debut on the Disney Plus streaming service.

Hawkeye will be able to get a chance to shine in his own TV show. This series will debut on the Disney Plus streaming service in Fall 2021. Kate Bishop will be featured in this TV series but no specific details were shared around her role.

Thor 4 has an official title now called Thor: Love and Thunder. Taika Waititi has returned to direct the movie which will introduce Natalie Portman as a new female Thor. The movie will be released on November 5, 2021.

Read More: The Witcher Netflix TV Series Gets First Official Trailer

Lastly, Blade is getting a movie with Mahershala Ali in the lead role. There was no release date shared for it or story details.

In addition, Marvel will also release already announced projects like Guardians of the Galaxy 3, Captain Marvel 2, Black Panther 2 and a new Fantastic Four.

Salal Awan

Salal's main hobby is photography but he is also interested in learning the latest about Technology including Smartphones and PC Hardware. He is the co-founder of Twisted Voxel and always on the lookout for the news.

  • 1

You Might also Like