Type to search

Nintendo Direct February 2019 Announced: What Time Will It Air and How To Watch Livestream

Nintendo has announced a brand new Nintendo Direct that will be focused on the upcoming and currently announced Nintendo Switch games.

We reported on a Nintendo Direct rumor last week and speculated that it might be dated for February 13. This has turned out to be true and a Direct was officially announced by the company today.

According to the company, this direct will focus on Nintendo Switch games and will run for 35 minutes. It is essentially a half-hour long Nintendo Direct focusing on the current and upcoming Nintendo Switch games that also includes Fire Emblem Three Houses.

Nintendo Direct February 2019 Timing

This Direct will air on February 13 at 2 PM Pacific Standard Time. For more details on other regions, see below.

  • North America: February 13 @ 2pm PST / 5pm EST
  • Europe: February 13 @ 10pm GMT / 11pm CET
  • Japan: February 14 @ 7am JST

Nintendo Direct February 2019: Where To Watch It Live?

You can watch and Livestream the Direct on the following websites.

Some of the rumors surrounding the Direct are that it will show a new mainline Pokémon game, Animal Crossing for the Nintendo Switch, and Fire Emblem Three Houses. There can be more unannounced games that are finally shown tomorrow, but it is purely speculation for now.

This will be the first time a Direct has happened this year so this is going to carry special importance for the company’s overall strategy and what they plan to release in 2019. They already had a lot of success with the Nintendo Switch but despite this, the sales of the Nintendo Switch were outpaced by the PS4 in its sixth year on the market.

Source (Twitter)

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Stories