Type to search

Gaming News

DOOM Trilogy Is Coming To PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch

Bethesda Softworks is releasing the original DOOM trilogy for the PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch. They shared this announcement after the games were leaked through the digital store.

The announcement of the DOOM trilogy coming to PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch was made official during Quake Con. It was confirmed that these games will launch today and should be available right now if you head over to the platform-specific digital store.

Read More: Report: Nintendo Is Offering Free Nintendo Switch Joy-Con Repair Service

As for what is included in each of the different versions of the game and its sequels, here are the details on these ports taken from the store listing of each game.

DOOM (1993 Original)
The expansion, Episode IV: Thy Flesh Consumed, with 9 additional action-packed levels
Local 4 player deathmatch
Local 4 player co-op

The Master Levels, 20 additional levels made by the community and supervised by the developers
Local 4 player multiplayer
Local 4 player co-op

DOOM 3 includes the Resurrection of Evil and The Lost Missions expansion packs

It appears that there is an issue with the online requirement for the first two games. Apparently, you will need to login once with a Bethesda account for activation even though you can still play offline. This doesn’t seem to be the case for the third game.

Read More: Four Free PS4 Themes and PSN Avatars Available To Download Now

DOOM 3 is the BFG edition and should run at 60 FPS and native resolution on the Nintendo Switch. The first two games are priced at $5 each while the third one is slightly expensive at $10.

Salal Awan

Salal's main hobby is photography but he is also interested in learning the latest about Technology including Smartphones and PC Hardware. He is the co-founder of Twisted Voxel and always on the lookout for the news.

  • 1

You Might also Like