Type to search

Nintendo Direct Announced For September 4, Focused On 2019 Games

Nintendo has announced a brand new Nintendo Direct for September 4. This will be focused on games that are releasing for the Nintendo Switch in 2019.

Nintendo Direct rumors were starting to make their way online since the end of last month. The started with a leak showing more than a dozen unannounced SKUs listed on GameStop for the Nintendo Switch. It was then rumored that a brand new Nintendo Direct will happen in the first week of September.

Read More: Capcom Considers Dragon’s Dogma An Important Franchise

Some information started to make its way online including the fourth challenger pack DLC for Super Smash Bros Ultimate and Assassin’s Creed 4 Collection for Nintendo Switch. There is also a rumor that Nintendo will add SNES games into the Switch Online subscription plan by adding a new expensive pricing tier to the membership. It has all lead to this moment where Nintendo has officially announced a brand new Nintendo Direct.

Nintendo has updated the official website to add a spot for the new Direct. Here is what they have to say about it confirming that two of the games that will be shown are Luigi’s Mansion 3 and Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield. It will be focused on games that are releasing in 2019.

Tune in Sept. 4 at 3 p.m. PT for a Nintendo Direct featuring roughly 40 minutes of information focused on 2019 Nintendo Switch games, including Pokémon Sword & Pokémon Shield and Luigi’s Mansion 3.

As for a more global time, this Direct will be available to view on 15:00 PT, 18:00 ET, 23:00 BST, 00:00 CET, and 07:00 JST. The length of the direct was confirmed to be 40 minutes and you can watch it on YouTube.

Tags:
Ali Haider

Ali Haider loves to dabble in multimedia projects. He has a passion for editing and managing YouTube videos and loves writing in his spare time.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Related Stories